Monitor your website with Livewatch


Monitor website

After the website has been created, the real work only begins.

Because in order to be able to fulfill its purpose, it has to be constantly maintained and, above all, it has to be accessible. Longer downtime can not only have a negative effect on the number of visitors, but also on your sales as a consequence. Let your website be monitored to keep your site under control at all times.


100% uptime? We inform you!

Go one step further:

All parties probably know that there is not always stability in the network world. Both users, who now and then come across unreachable pages, as well as the associated webmasters, who each downtime costs time, money and nerves. Monitoring a website around the clock not only sounds like a very strenuous task, but also simply impossible. With periodic monitoring, however, it can quickly happen that failures are discovered late. Namely when visitors have already come across the faulty or inaccessible page and valuable inquiries have been lost. So if you have your website monitored, you get the following advantages:

  • Alarm in the event of failure or malfunctions
  • Various notification options
  • Quick setup
  • Cost savings through quickly identified problems

Start your monitoring now!

Register your account free of charge and without obligation.

Monitor your own website effortlessly with Livewatch

Anyone who has their website monitored can provide a remedy without much effort: Regular checks at short intervals check the availability, performance and functionality of your website so that you can be alerted immediately in the event of failures. This will allow you to fix the errors on your page before visitors encounter them. On the Internet, the competition is usually just a click away - if users cannot reach your website, a replacement can be found quickly.

For this reason, having a website monitored can not only provide general information about its status, but also prevent your visitors from having to reorient themselves. That way, the small investment of having the website monitored pays off in most cases. At Livewatch we offer you comprehensive monitoring with a fair price-performance ratio, which you can use for the criteria you have chosen; whether general uptime, content or other aspects of your website.

Frequently asked questions and answers

How do I get notified by Livewatch when monitoring my website?

If you have your website monitored, you can count on an immediate notification in the event of a malfunction. Which channels you choose for this is up to you: Of course, email is possible, but Slack, Telegram, Mattermost and many other options are also available to you.

How can the check results be viewed on the Monitor website?

You will receive the results of the regular checks by email on a weekly basis. However, you can also see the evaluation of your website in the API. In this way you can get comprehensive information about the status of your page at any time.

How are website monitoring costs billed?

In order to be able to offer you the highest possible transparency, Livewatch relies on a flexible pay-per-use model that charges you a small amount per check. In this way, you do not pay a flat fee that exceeds the actual costs for website monitoring. However, subscription models are also possible with us, but these come with additional functions.

Who is it worth to have their website monitored?

In principle, monitoring a website is worthwhile, especially for those who depend on a steady flow of visitors or e-commerce. Because if a page should not be accessible, the said visitors can be lost - and under certain circumstances never return.

Sample calculation

Monitor 5 Websites for less that 5 Euro per month

Livewatch makes it easy to calculate your server monitoring cost. We asume you want to monitor 5 Instances every minute.

5 Server monitoring instances

In this example you monitor 5 websites for their availability

Server monitoring checks every minute

To get the quickest alert on a failure, we asume you do a check every minute

Discounts available

You can get even lower check prices if you sign up for a subscription as well.

Cheap and transparent

Costs per day and month

Cost per check 0.000021 Eur
HTTP Match Pattern Check
Checks per day 1440 * 5 Checks = 7200
Cost per day 7200 * 0.000021 Eur = 0.1512 Eur
Cost per month 0.1512 * 31 Days =
only 4.69 Eur month!
You pay less that 5 Eur for monitoring 5 Server instances 24/7 with Livewatch

Livewatch: This is how you can conveniently monitor your website

For over 15 years, Livewatch has been offering efficient monitoring solutions for your website that are operated from its own servers. As a German company, we of course comply with the GDPR and also issue you an invoice that you do not have to print out first. Our cost model offers you a flexible payment option based on pay-per-use. You will then be billed per check so that your costs relate exactly to the services that you received. With our calculator you can calculate your costs quickly and easily in advance. The checks are carried out at regular intervals and summarized in a historical analysis that you will receive by email on a weekly basis.

In this way, you can monitor your website without investing excessive resources in monitoring. You do not necessarily need prior knowledge if you want to use our monitoring service. We take the approach that our services should also be accessible to less experienced webmasters and decision-makers. For this reason, the setup as well as the operation of the API is designed as simple as possible and lets you monitor your website without any problems. But even if you are not there, you know that your side is in safe hands at all times: you will be alerted immediately in the event of a failure or other malfunctions that you can stop monitoring beforehand. So you can lean back and relax even after work.

  • Large selection of freely configurable check options
  • Convenient pay-per-use
  • 7 days free of charge for new registrations
  • Provider from Germany
  • Historical data analysis
  • Benefits possible through subscription

Mit Livewatch Ihre Website überwachen


Website überwachen

Nachdem die Website erstellt wurde, fängt die eigentliche Arbeit erst an.

Denn um ihren Zweck erfüllen zu können, muss sie am laufenden Band gepflegt werden und vor allem: erreichbar sein. Längere Downtime kann sich nicht nur negativ auf die Besucherzahlen auswirken, sondern in Konsequenz daraus auch auf Ihren Umsatz. Lassen Sie Ihre Website überwachen, um Ihre Seite zu jedem Zeitpunkt unter Kontrolle zu haben.


100% Uptime? Wir informieren Sie!

Gehen Sie einen Schritt weiter:

Dass Stabilität in der Netzwelt nicht immer gegeben ist, wissen vermutlich alle Parteien. Sowohl Nutzer, die hin und wieder auf nicht erreichbare Seiten stoßen, als auch die dazugehörigen Webmaster, die jeder Ausfall Zeit, Geld und Nerven kostet. Eine Webseite rund um die Uhr zu überwachen klingt dabei nicht nur wie eine sehr anstrengende Aufgabe, sondern auch schlichtweg unmöglich. Bei der periodischen Überwachung kann es jedoch schnell passieren, dass Ausfälle erst spät entdeckt werden. Dann nämlich, wenn Besucher bereits auf die fehlerhafte oder unerreichbare Seite gestoßen und wertvolle Anfragen verloren gegangen sind. Wenn Sie Ihre Website überwachen lassen, profitieren Sie also von den folgenden Vorteilen:

  • Alarm bei Ausfall oder Störungen
  • Verschiedene Benachrichtigungsoptionen
  • Schnelles Setup
  • Kostenersparnis durch schnell erkannte Probleme

Starten Sie Ihre Überwachung jetzt!

Registrieren Sie Ihr Konto kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Mühelos die eigene Website überwachen mit Livewatch

Wer seine Webseite überwachen lässt, kann ohne große Mühe Abhilfe schaffen: Regelmäßige Checks in kurzen Abständen überprüfen Verfügbarkeit, Performance und Funktionstüchtigkeit Ihrer Webseite, damit Sie bei Ausfällen umgehend alarmiert werden können. So können Sie die Fehler auf Ihrer Seite beheben, bevor Besucher auf sie stoßen. Im Internet ist die Konkurrenz meist nur einen Klick entfernt – wenn Nutzer Ihre Webseite nicht erreichen können, findet sich schnell Ersatz.

Eine Webseite überwachen lassen kann aus diesem Grund nicht nur generell Aufschluss über ihren Status geben, sondern ebenfalls verhindern, dass sich Ihre Besucher umorientieren müssen. Auf diese Weise zahlt sich die kleine Investition, die Webseite überwachen zu lassen, in den meisten Fällen aus. Bei Livewatch bieten wir Ihnen eine umfassende Überwachung mit fairem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, die Sie für von Ihnen gewählte Kriterien in Anspruch nehmen können; ob generelle Uptime, Content oder weitere Aspekte Ihrer Webseite.

Oft gestellte Fragen und Antworten

Wie werde ich von Livewatch beim Website überwachen benachrichtigt?

Wenn Sie Ihre Website überwachen lassen, können Sie im Störungsfall mit einer sofortigen Benachrichtigung rechnen. Welche Kanäle Sie dafür wählen, ist Ihnen überlassen: So ist selbstverständlich eine E-Mail möglich, aber auch Slack, Telegram, Mattermost und viele weitere Optionen stehen Ihnen zur Verfügung.

Wie können die Prüfungsergebnisse beim Webseite überwachen eingesehen werden?

Die Ergebnisse der regelmäßigen Checks erhalten Sie im Wochenrhythmus per Mail. Allerdings können Sie die Auswertung Ihrer Webseite auch in der API einsehen. Auf diese Weise können Sie sich zu jedem Zeitpunkt umfassend über den Status Ihrer Seite informieren.

Wie werden die Kosten für das Website überwachen abgerechnet?

Um Ihnen eine möglichst hohe Transparenz bieten zu können, setzt Livewatch auf ein flexibles Pay-per-Use-Modell, das Ihnen pro Check einen Kleinstbetrag verrechnet. Auf diese Weise bezahlen Sie keine Pauschale, welche die tatsächlichen Kosten für das Website überwachen übersteigt. Allerdings sind bei uns auch Abo-Modelle möglich, die jedoch mit zusätzlichen Funktionen einhergehen.

Für wen lohnt es sich, seine Webseite überwachen zu lassen?

Grundsätzlich lohnt sich die Überwachung einer Webseite insbesondere für all diejenigen, die auf einen stetigen Besucherstrom oder E-Commerce angewiesen sind. Denn falls eine Seite mal nicht erreichbar sein sollte, können die besagten Besucher verloren gehen – und unter Umständen auch nie zurückkehren.

Beispielrechnung

Überwachen Sie 5 Websites für weniger als 5 Euro pro Monat

Livewatch macht es einfach, Ihr Server-Monitoring zu berechnen. Als Beispiel möchten Sie 5 Instanzen jede Minute überwachen.

5 Serverüberwachungsinstanzen

In diesem Beispiel überwachen Sie 5 Websites auf ihre Verfügbarkeit

Server-Monitoring Prüfungen jede Minute

Um die schnellste Warnung bei einem Fehler zu erhalten, machen wir jede Minute eine Überprüfung

Rabatte verfügbar

Sie können noch niedrigere Prüfungspreise erhalten, wenn Sie sich auch für ein Abonnement anmelden.

Günstig und transparent

Kosten pro Tag und Monat

Kosten pro Prüfung 0.000021 Eur
HTTP-Übereinstimmungsmusterprüfung
Prüfungen pro Tag 1440 * 5 Prüfungen = 7200
Kosten pro Tag 7200 * 0.000021 Eur = 0.1512 Eur
Kosten pro Monat 0.1512 * 31 Tage =
nur 4.69 Eur im Monat!
Sie zahlen weniger als 5 Eur für die Überwachung von 5 Server/Webseiten 24/7 mit Livewatch

Livewatch: So können Sie bequem Ihre Website überwachen

Livewatch bietet seit über 15 Jahren effiziente Überwachungslösungen für Ihre Webseite, die von eigenen Servern aus betrieben werden. Als deutsches Unternehmen richten wir uns selbstredend nach der DSVGO und stellen Ihnen zudem eine Rechnung aus, die Sie nicht erst ausdrucken müssen. Unser Kostenmodell bietet Ihnen eine flexible Zahlungsmöglichkeit nach Pay-per-Use. Abgerechnet wird demnach pro Check, sodass sich Ihre Kosten exakt auf die Leistungen beziehen, die Sie auch erhalten haben. Mit unserem Rechner können Sie Ihre Kosten schnell und einfach im Voraus berechnen. Die Checks werden in regelmäßigen Abständen durchgeführt und in eine historische Analyse zusammengefasst, die Sie wöchentlich per E-Mail zugeschickt bekommen.

Auf diese Weise können Sie Ihre Webseite überwachen, ohne übermäßig viele Ressourcen in das Monitoring zu investieren. Auch Vorwissen benötigen Sie nicht zwingend, wenn Sie unseren Überwachungsservice nutzen möchten. Wir verfolgen den Ansatz, dass unsere Dienste auch weniger versierten Webmastern und Entscheidungsträgern zugänglich sein sollen. Aus diesem Grund ist das Setup wie auch die Bedienung der API möglichst einfach gestaltet und lässt Sie problemlos Ihre Website überwachen. Doch auch, wenn Sie nicht zur Stelle sind, wissen Sie Ihre Seite jederzeit in sicheren Händen: Bei einem Ausfall oder sonstigen Störungen, deren Überwachung Sie vorher einstellen können, werden Sie umgehend alarmiert. So können Sie sich selbst nach Feierabend entspannt zurücklehnen.

  • Große Auswahl an frei konfigurierbaren Prüfungsoptionen
  • Bequemes Pay-per-Use
  • 7 Tage kostenlos bei Neuregistrierung
  • Anbieter aus Deutschland
  • Historische Datenanalyse
  • Vorteile durch Abo möglich